Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

 



When I lived in London, I had one thing in mind: finish the year, go home and leave this place. For Okwe and Senay, it’s somewhat the same. The only and big difference is that I have an EU passport.
I am free.
To stay.
To leave.
To work.
To study.
To receive health treatment.

How come we need films and documentaries to discover the parallel words next to ours? Especially when these people live right next to us and with us? Well I guess it’s just because it’s easier to ignore the dark side of life when it does not concern us. That’s probably why I forgot to look on the sides.

And by the way, who said organ trafficking was only happening in far away and poor places?



Dirty Pretty Things, 2002
Stephen Frears

Tag(s) : #Books and Films
Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :